Real People, Real Hearts.

Just watched “The Postman” with Kevin Costner. I’ve passed it by many times, not wanting to invest 4 hours at one time. Today I saw it was coming on & watched it. It was a very good film. I’ve always liked Kevin as an actor. There is something about him that resonates in me. Denzel Washington, Anthony Hopkins, DeNiro are like that.Their roles are varied, some good, some bad; but they make you feel something. I think it’s because their humanity is palpable, that they’re good people overall. When I heard Kevin speak at Whitney Houston’s memorial, he brought tears to my eyes. As he spoke about his early upbringing & the values he learned, I could relate. He doesn’t go with the status quo, He’s willing to take a chance, do things differently & back his convictions. As he spoke about Whitney I was glad that she had a chance to have a friend that accepted her, cared about her even when she was’nt at her best. His final words to the “young girls” to guard their bodies & go for their dreams was inspiring. I could tell he really was sad, but proud of his friend. And he showed it. Love Kevin Costner for that.

Leave a comment